Global Jazz icon Kenny G announces “new standards”

World-renowned and Grammy-Award winning saxophonist Kenny G, will release his first new album in six-years titled New Standards.  Out December 3rd through Concord Records (with 2-LP set for release on February 11, 2022) the 11-song collection of original compositions takes inspiration from the Jazz Ballads of the 50’s and 60’s.  Listen to the first track “Emeline” here. New Standards is available to pre-order here:

“For this album, I wanted to try to recreate those ‘sounds’ but do it my own way, which for me meant that I would have to compose the songs myself. So I set out to compose and perform songs that capture the ‘heart and soul’ of those beloved Jazz Standards and to record them “my way”. It was a wonderful (and painstaking) labor of love and I’m super proud of the end result.”

In support of New Standards, Kenny will return to the road beginning December 2nd with his upcoming “The Miracles Holiday & Hits Tour 2021,” which will open in Waukegan, IL at the Genesee Theatre. Promising to bring Kenny’s signature brand of jazz to the live stage, the multi-city trek will hit a number of major US markets including Nashville, St. Louis, Detroit, and Boston. For further information on the tour, dates, and on-sale info please visit

Kenny G is an award-winning saxophonist, the biggest selling instrumental musician of the modern era, and one of the best-selling artists of all time.  With global sales totaling more than 75-million records and 1.5 billion streams, the jazz icon has accumulated a staggering 24-award nominations throughout his almost 50-year career and has taken home a Grammy Award, American Music Award, NAACP Award, and two Soul Train Music Awards.   With classic, top-selling studio albums including DuotonesSilhouetteBreathlessMiracles: The Holiday AlbumHeart and Soul and Brazilian Nights, Kenny has maintained a high level of creative excellence through decades of unprecedented commercial success.

Listen to the first track “Emeline” here:

New Standards is available for pre-order here:

Kenny G’s store features limited, signed 2xLP colored vinyl, CDs, and test pressings, along with  

exclusive New Standards merchandise and bundles:

New Standards Track Listing

1. Emeline (3:42)

2. Only You (5:50)

3. Paris By Night (5:30)

4. Rendezvous (6:19)

5. Legacy featuring “The Sound” of Stan Getz (3:56)

6. Anthem (4:32)

7. Blue Skies (4:48)

8. Milestones (4:42)

9. Two Of A Kind (5:49)

10. Moonlight (6:00)

11. Waltz In Blue (5:18)