NLC Welcomes New Board Members

The National Lotteries Commission (NLC/the Commission) is pleased to welcome new
members to its Board after their appointment by the Minister of Trade Industry and
Competition, Mr. Ebrahim Patel.
The new board members are:
1. Ms P Mvulane
2. Mr. W Hofmeyer
3. Ms B Ferguson
4. Dr C Lubisi

Their terms of appointment are for the period 24 March 2022 until 31 March 2023.
The terms of office of Professor YN Gordhan and Ms D Dondur are due to expire on 31
March 2022, and the Commission thanks them for their dedicated service.
The National Lotteries Commission looks forward to working with the Board in fulfilling its
mandate. The Board is assured of the support of the Commissioner and the staff of the NLC
in executing their duties and functions in compliance with the Lotteries Act 57 of 1997, as
amended and any other applicable law.